xs400 boardtacker by MOTORLOU

motorlou

XS400 Enthusiast
Reaction score
hey guys I wanted to introduce myself. my name is Lou (Motorlou) and i build bikes for a living. i hang out in a couple other forums such as "CHOPCULT" and "THE HORSE BACKSTREET CHOPPERS". i really like building small displacement japanese bikes (they're the funnest to ride!!) but i do bigger displacement bikes as well as Harleys. in general i don't discriminate against anything with two wheels ha ha ha. As you all know, there was a big hoopla about a bike on here called "SERVI-CYCLE" which is an xs400 boardtracker i made for a customer a few months ago. apparently there was confusion as to who built the bike and what not. i want to apologize for any confusion that might have occrured and let me rest assure you that the magic happens right here in my humble garage after it spills out of my head. i was asked to do a write up on the build by Travis the forum administrator. i also wanted to ask my fellow members to please not bring up the original post about this project up as i will not be responding to those questions unless it is related to something technical about the bike. i want this thread to be for the viewing pleasure of my fellow members as well as future members. I will be posting pics in the order i took them with a brief description. i have a bit of pictures so i will do this over the next couple days. thankyou in advance, Lou