intro

1. SpiderWrench

Introduction and my 81 XS400 project

I've been lurking here for a bout a year so I figured it was past time for me to introduce myself. I have had my current bike for about a year now and have ridden it on and off, but it needs some TLC, and it needs to fit my environment a bit better. It was the PO's cafe project, but what I need...
  2. Peter G

My Introduction:

Hi everyone! My name is Peter and as of today I am the proud new owner of a 1983 XS400 Maxim! This is my first motorcycle and I am new to riding (I'm 18). Though, since I've already used this forum quite a bit already I decided to make an account. I notice you all are very helpful and...
  3. T

New member with some spare parts in good condish!

T8erbug's XS400 Brat/Scrambler I joined a while back but now I actually have some stuff to post ha. My uncle gave me his 1980 XS400 Special that he bought new so she's a legit one-owner. It's got about 19K miles. He gave it to me with new paint on the body work, new badges, and the carbs...
  4. brockd

Help in Toronto

Hello again, Toronto friends. Just hit a wall in terms of insurance. I've been working with a guy at Riders Plus for a few weeks - he gave me a great rate and, when he went to his underwriter to lock in, he 'forgot' that they won't insure bikes with short VIN #'s - ie. old bikes like mine. He...
  5. Bull85

a big hello from Ontario, Canada

well found this forum a few months ago, when I was looking for a XS 400. been reading lots, and taking it all in before my purchase. yesterday was the day, when I finally found the right one (and right previous owner) and forked over the $$ I got a 1982 XS400 heritage special. (first bike)...
  6. Kimst

From Denmark.