bobber

1. D

XS400 Bobber

Hey Guys, Ive got a 1982 XS400 monoshock rear end which I am converting to a bobber, I'm struggling to find a fuel tank that fits the width of the frame. Ive tried 80's sportster tank which are 6cm across the bottom centre mount. The width of my frame is 8.5cm-9cm. Would love to know if anyone...
  2. Yolandamaha

Where do I start?

Hello! Brand new here. I'm not new to riding, but this is my first project bike. I've wrenched on my old 96 XJ for the last 8 years (anyone interested? she's for sale). I just scooped up an 82 and looking for a good place to start. She'll crank up but I know I need a clutch rebuild and rear...
  3. MaximBobber

Another NEW Member with a XS400 Caferacer!!!

Hey Bike Lovers, I'm new to the Forum and thought I'd start off by sharing my '82 Maxim XS400J Custom Cafe Racer Some details of the build: 82 Yamaha Maxim XS400J Custom chopped frame Cognito Moto Triple Tree 2012 YZF R6 Front Fork Conversion Ducati Sport Classic 1000 monoposto rear shock...
  4. Amen

For Sale - 81 XS400 Hardtail $1000

Sold
  5. D

For Sale - 1981 xs400 Special Heritage

I am selling my custom made 1981 Yamaha XS400 Special "Brat Style" cafe racer. I literally built this thing with blood sweat and tears. I love her dearly but it's time for me to get something bigger. Serious inquiries only. I'm not in any rush to sell her so no low ballers. $2,500 OBO. I am also...
  6. D

Single fuse wiring harness?

So I found a trimmed down schematic for an 81 and I've followed it making my own slight modifications to fit what I need and I'm using a stock key ignition but otherwise I stuck to it.my question is that there is only one fuse on the main power wire can I run it like that? I understand if it...
  7. T

Tips and suggestions for first bike build