custom

1. Daniel Moulton

New XS500 member, I hope you'll accept me. Starting frustration

I know the xs500 is a bit of a downer in the XS line but I cant find a forum for them, so I hope youll accept me. I am working on a 76 XS500 cafe. I picked up the bike up for $100. After a lot of work I tested to see if it would run and I got it running enough to give me the confidence to keep...
  2. K

Restoration project|1982 XS400SJ HERITAGE w/Bobber frame

This is my first bike guys and I’m really excited to start getting things working. I’m planning on taking my time and doing a restoration with it over the winter. Bought it from previous owner who let it sit with it on, and gas in the tanks. It won’t start and im pretty sure I just need to...
  3. Yolandamaha

Where do I start?

Hello! Brand new here. I'm not new to riding, but this is my first project bike. I've wrenched on my old 96 XJ for the last 8 years (anyone interested? she's for sale). I just scooped up an 82 and looking for a good place to start. She'll crank up but I know I need a clutch rebuild and rear...
  4. thekinggrim

Gooseneck Chopper

Gday peeps thought my current xs400 chop build might tickle some of your fancies its a 70s inspired gooseneck frame hardtailed one off just started work on it this week still gotta rebuild and polish the old xs lump but planning on running a 1/2 chain driven pma alternator as the old coil and...
  5. MaximBobber

Another NEW Member with a XS400 Caferacer!!!

Hey Bike Lovers, I'm new to the Forum and thought I'd start off by sharing my '82 Maxim XS400J Custom Cafe Racer Some details of the build: 82 Yamaha Maxim XS400J Custom chopped frame Cognito Moto Triple Tree 2012 YZF R6 Front Fork Conversion Ducati Sport Classic 1000 monoposto rear shock...
  6. Renegade

Renegade's Phoenix Build