Other than your bike what other projects are you working on?

Scorpio1963

XS400 Guru
Top Contributor
Reaction score
Me I have a few this is a major reason my bike isn't running by now.I have been procrastinating these things for a couple of years and one has been such a major pia Ive been working on my red 96 jimmy on and off for 4 years.
Other than that 3 years ago I bought another rear axle and gear assembly with 3.42 gears to take the place of 3.08`s.That I finaly accomplished last month.
Changed the coil springs and shocks also which I have been wanting to for the last 3 years,this got finished a couple of weeks ago.
Now a behemouth project ive been wanting to do for the last 3 years is remove the bed off my truck clean and rust proof the frame along with installing a nonrusted out bed which I started on today.
Rebuilding a 4.3 chevy engine which is currently in limbo till I have the time and cash for more parts

Last but not least I had a 98 Yukon given to me that has some issues which I haven't realy done much to it except do so maintenance on,A tuneup.

I have to rebuild the deck on the house soon. It's 1989 original and falling apart. I am also trying to get my fiberglass hardbags on my other bike and sell my car to get something old school. I want one I can work on fully.

I have been working on my son's ATV. It's a 89 Yamaha Breeze 125. It's been a bitch to start ever since we got it, and if you shut it off hot, the starter won't engage. I was told that that is likely the starter clutch, so 2 years ago I bought the parts to fix it. Last week I finally got around to doing it. Took the carb apart and cleaned it too. Now it won't start at all........

Oh, and sometime before the snow flies again I need to get at my sled and put a new suspension under it. Maybe a new(er) track.

Last edited: