Bobber project in Sweden

isigt

XS400 Addict
Reaction score
Hi!

I'm Jonathan from Sweden. Just got my first street bike, a xs 400 -82.
I've been riding motocross since I was a kid, had alot of different bikes but haven't ridden in a few years. Grew tired of pedalling everywhere and decided to get my hands on something fun.

My plan is to make a low budget bobber. First priority is to ride. Having a cool looking bike is important, but it should never come before the pleasure of turning that handle. :)

I have had some experience when it comes to building bikes, bicycles that is. Posting some pics of the builds, someone might find it interesting.

I've also started a blog, mostly for myself to keep track of what i've done.
http://xsfourhundred.blogg.se
But i'll post pics and stuff here as well.

I read some of the threads here on the forum, really nice to see people doing work on the same kind of bike. Keeps one motivated!

Posting some pics of the bike as it is now, stripped down. The last one of the bike is after some polishing, easy but time consuming. :)

See you around.
//Jonathan

Attachments

• 11.jpg
    11.jpg
    62.1 KB · Views: 472
  • n723105356_6369628_6436910.jpg
    n723105356_6369628_6436910.jpg
    109.7 KB · Views: 444
  • n723105356_6369625_5001430.jpg
    n723105356_6369625_5001430.jpg
    86.7 KB · Views: 422
  • 31.jpg
    31.jpg
    122.8 KB · Views: 423
  • 21.jpg
    21.jpg
    121.2 KB · Views: 418
  • 12.jpg
    12.jpg
    70.2 KB · Views: 417
  • n723105356_6369629_6429747.jpg
    n723105356_6369629_6429747.jpg
    89.2 KB · Views: 457
Welcome to the forum Jonathan....shit mate, just looking at those bikes is making my f**ked up back twinge in sympathy, lol.

What are your plans for the XS400 then...? Sweden is home to some amazing chopper builders, you must have seen some inspiration riding around to give you some ideas...

Caddy

Haha, yeah, people like to comment that it doesn't look comfortable, it's not the idea either. :) haha..