Hold Fast Motors "black and tan" Scrambler Build

quikyx

XS400 Member
Reaction score
I’m Andy Hull I started riding and modifying bikes when I was 15, started out with a old Tomos Silver Bullet moped. I went from two wheels into four wheels then decided that four wheels consumed to much space in my little shop/garage and I returned to the roots 2 years ago when I started picking up motorcycles again. I now have 11 bikes in the garage some including my old moped I just recently stumbled across and bought back. I’m a painter by trade, houses and businesses not cars or motorcycles. I actually went to school to be a Cylinder head machinist but some how took up painting instead. I worked as a mechanic for a few years out of high school and it started to kill my love for working on things so I took up painting with my father, but I did not kill the love of metal and bolts when I did this.

I brought all my tools home and started to tinker with some older motorcycles and found that it just invigorated me. I sold my first bike last winter it was a slightly modified Kawasaki KZ400 and that was the beginning of Hold Fast Motors.