my bike build

xadmp

O's and Boh's
Reaction score
So im gonna try this bike build thread and see how it goes. ill attach pictures. Its gonna be a little while til I understand the wiring part of it. Thats kinda of a mess. Tomorrow I'm going to get the oil drained and freshen that up along with the tank. May throw on the speedo if i figure the wiring out. Hope you guys dont mind the stupid questions i may have. Im new to all this so bare with me. Let me know what you guys think so far.

Attachments

• bike.jpg
    bike.jpg
    302.7 KB · Views: 199
  • bike2.jpg
    bike2.jpg
    301.8 KB · Views: 177
Somebody started it in the right direction. I like how clean the bars are leave the speedo off if u don't need it. How's it run?

So basically when i got this thing it had huge ugly ape hangers on it basically an ugly handlebar setup. I love this look on other bikes so i decided to try it out and i love it. I have a mini speedo i wanna hide right over top of the bars but behind the headlight but i have to figure out the wiring. It ran and started up on barely 2-3 kicks. i have the electric starter hanging but again need to figure that wiring out. The only issue i have right now is the exhaust. He put 2 car exhaust tips on this thing and it just raddddddddless like know ones business but i want to either get a new set which ive looked at the ya mama kit at pandemonium choppers and talked to the guy there who said he was going to start to hook up xs400's. either that or just wrap them. I want to wrap them eventually anyway just a matter of what i want to do with them. Other than that its just day by day getting this fella up and running.

I think the seat could use some improvement.Make a tail end frame and cafe style seat will dramaticaly help the appreance and make more comfortable to sit on.I also hope that the gas tank will be getting a different color scheme.The exhaust looks great.