Good Luck charms and Superstitions

16VGTIDave

XS400 Guru
Top Contributor
Reaction score
I've heard that there are people who have "Good Luck" charms on their bikes, or have superstitions regarding riding a bike. When I started riding, I was given a small bell to hang on my bike that is supposed to scare away "road gremlins". I've been told that it has to be a gift to work. Buying one for yourself is supposed to be bad luck. Do you have a good luck charm on your bike?

I've also hear that some people will only mount or dis-mount their bike from the left side. Or that they will only park their bike with the front wheel pointed to the right. Do you have any such superstitions?

Tell us about your good luck charms and/or superstitions!

Hemm Interesting topic Dave I dont know if i have any superstitions about riding my bike or good luck charms.I have a superstition about riding in all vehicles though and thats black cats.
I havent road it enough to know if theres any good luck charms but religiously I know that I have a guardian angel which yes I beleive in angels.If you knew everything I have beenthrough in my life you would understand why i beleive in them.To make a long story short i have survived many things that would taken most people to their graves.

My personal relationship with my bike it will bring me satisfaction after all the hard work and sweat i put in this thing and it becomes a dependable machine that i hope to get many hours of fun with.