Carb Intake Manifolds

Joshwuh

XS Student
Reaction score
I need to replace my intake manifolds (carb holders) but am having trouble finding them outside of ebay or under $50. The ones I have seen on ebay are either very expensive or else starting to crack. Does anyone know where I can get a pair?

Last edited:
Mine and my son's were purchased on ebay - new, aftermarket manufacture in Japan. Quality was very good and price was about $35-36. I will check later today to see if I still have a link to the seller.

I got mine from eBay, brand new- with shipping, under $50, but not much under.

...a quick look on eBay reveals they're not as plentiful as they were when I bought mine 18 months ago.

Yeah, I saw a few used ones on ebay and then some on partsnmore but was hoping that I wouldn't have to spend $50 on them. I'm a college student on a tight budget but if I have to I will :-D

Hey just a quick question, are these the same size for the 250/360/400? Or are there different sizes for different models?

I have a question for some of you guys. I took a bunch of permatex silicone gasket sealant and coated my carb boots. The bike ran. However, I took it to the motorcycle shop today and the guy there said that I needed to buy new carb boots or it would screw up my engine. I don't really understand how. What do you think? It seems to run with the boots like that?

I have a question for some of you guys. I took a bunch of permatex silicone gasket sealant and coated my carb boots. The bike ran. However, I took it to the motorcycle shop today and the guy there said that I needed to buy new carb boots or it would screw up my engine. I don't really understand how. What do you think? It seems to run with the boots like that?