Moving

Sesty

H.E. Pennypacker
Reaction score
My gf and I are moving into a beach-side apt with each other a few miles from my current house this weekend....:eek::yikes:

my roommates are staying put which is good so i will still have a garage to store and work on the bike. The new place only has on street parking... which will suck for keeping the bike when they eventually move out.

for you folks wifed up (married or just living together) have any advice as this is my first time ever moving in with a gf:confused::shrug:

don't boil your dirty carbs in your gf's cooking pots without permission? :laugh:

spend plenty of time together, but also do your own thing once in a while. I have at least one night a week where the fiancée is out of the house and I have the place to myself, and so does she. And come up with a division of chores that works for you guys. For example I do very little cleaning around the house, but I fix things and do the groceries and cooking. She usually does the dishes. Other than that just enjoy and try not to kill eachother haha

Chris hit it on the head,married or not its 50/50 relationship.Ive been married 12 years on my 2cnd I help around the kitchen especialy when its come to cooking:D.I like cooking anyways and very creative.Giving each other space is an important thing to do.If you hang 24/7 you are like to get bored with each other or on each others nerves. Do things to keep the romantic juices flowing and treat her like a gentleman.After 12 years I still open the door on my truck for my mrs to get in.No matter how great the temptation is don't cheat or sleep around on each other. seems like when I was younger in my 1st 20 year marriage I had more oppurtunities to mess around than I did before I got married.Any relationship takes compromising so make sure and do that.Oh and one last thing If you well off financialy before you get married sign a prenumpt:laugh: