Smoking cigs UUGH!

Scorpio1963

XS400 Guru
Top Contributor
Reaction score
Siting here adding up how much dam $ Im burning up in smoke something has to change.I need to quit which I have made several attempts at.My best was I quit for 11 years and started again when I got with wicked which I met after my divorce 15 years ago.I quit again 2 years ago for a year then a close family member died and started back up.Now I have been smoking for 1 1/2 years.Several of friends or aquaintances have quit recently and have been smoke free for a month or two.I tryed the chantix and nicorete gum which both give me realy heavy duty bizzare dreams that I cant handle:yikes:.I think the only way i could do it is just get away from the stresses of life fora couple of weeks on a fishing/camping trip.I know for fact there are less nonsmokers than smokers!.If I could only conquer this demon :banghead:I would have alot more $ to spend on my bike or something more usefull.Im amking this a challenge and a goal once again,I have to do this not just for me but for my Mrs. also.Wish me luck.

Best of luck Scorpio. They say it can't be done until you really want to do it for you and not for anything else. If that's where your head is at, then you will be successful.

May I suggest you make a game of it. Write down how many you have been averaging per day and calculate the cost of each one. Then keep a count each day. For every one you don't have on a given day, take the money and buy that much gas for your bike and burn it up that day (next if it's raining). Don't try to save the money for the first month or so - buy the extra gas and ride the extra miles :bike: (bonus = you can't smoke while you are riding).
A good game to play with yourself as basically, you double your winnings if you play well.
Plus, all the fooling around with the pen and paper will keep your hands "busy" when you are not riding.