So I decided to Ride to work today

petei

XS400 Addict
Reaction score
Got up this morning ad looked out side, it was misty but nothing too menacing. I decided i'd ride to work which is about 45mins away. Got on my bike and started riding damn it was cold should have worn the warmer gloves. but it was goping well had her going 105 km/h fine. got up to 135 at one point. but little did i know what a awaited me

I work and at a mine an the last 15-20 minutes are up hill and part way up i run into Snow:yikes:. I'm from Quebec and i'm still not used to taking account altitude changes into weather conditions, it never occurred to me...

this is my first time riding over 25 minutes, i'm a new rider. Man was it annoying and cold and wet. I made it though! :bike:

Attachments

• DSC01245.JPG
    DSC01245.JPG
    74.4 KB · Views: 354
Another DOHC'R!!! Yay!! Good ride! :) I like to sit around 105-115kmh (I'm pretty sure thats right. like 62-68mph) on the freeway myself.

Whats your RPM's around 100kmh?? I'm thinking about changing sprockets to get the rpm's down some because my bike feels like its got plenty of power but runs out of RPM's too fast.

That looks like it would be a beautiful ride.

Yes, get good windproof gloves with sleeves if you're going to ride in the cold (they should be like gauntlets for colder riding.)

And if you ever find you're getting chilled, pull over, warm up, and buy a newspaper. Put it over your chest and zip up your jacket. It's the wind that strips the heat from your body. Plastic bags in the boots also help windproof your feet.

I used to ride year round in Toronto. By the end of my time there, I had balaclavas, leather neck protectors, and many tricks and tips.

thanks for the advice, you learn quickly while riding.
I bought my gloves before i started riding and regret the purchase