1981 xs400 cafe build (im new)

gnarthwestXS

XS400 Member
Reaction score
Hi guys! Im new to this whole forum thing. just wanted to pop in and see what everyone else does t hook their bikes up in different ways! im very excited about the progress ive been making on my bike and cant wait to share and trade my experiences with fellow enthusiasts. my name is Jacob! Nice to meet you all :thumbsup:

p.s. also im looking for a bunch of parts such as disc brakes, euro gas tank, stock head light, and turn signals, and seat building parts.. i live in tacoma wa if anyone else is close i also need someone to ride with! Thanks!

Attachments

• CIMG0151.jpg
    CIMG0151.jpg
    325.6 KB · Views: 293
  • CIMG0170.jpg
    CIMG0170.jpg
    297.8 KB · Views: 246
  • CIMG0178.jpg
    CIMG0178.jpg
    321.2 KB · Views: 231
  • CIMG0186.jpg
    CIMG0186.jpg
    323.6 KB · Views: 287
in the next two weeks ill have my headlight and both sets of signals upgraded, ive also got my stock air boxes and breather. Im in portland which is fairly close, lemme know if ur interested.:)

Nice! I like the dual headlights, reminds me of a Triumph Street Triple. Unless I am missing something (i might I am a newb) where is the front brake?

I had to take the headlights off. they were from a mini cooper and they're 55watt bulbs. stock headlight is 35/40.. i plug one of them in and it kills my motor :( so i have to get a stock job. the front brake was gone from the bike when bought it, so im looking to buy a new disc set up. thanks for the feed back! and hey Liam, i would be interested in the headlight if its in close to perfect shape. i just don't know when i will be in Portland next.. Thanks!

welcome! i have stock turn signals and a stock headlight bucket of your intrested. also shocks without the reflector covers on them. anthing else, just ask.