Custom wiring brake lights.

Herr_man

XS400 Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello!

I am no pro when it comes to electrical stuff, but in the picture 1 you see what I am trying to do. I have some tiny LED lamps with BA15s socket that I want to fit into the chopped frame. I am wondering if the wires are supposed to go inside the frame because in the end, there is a lot of white dry rubbery goo in there?
The 2nd picture is the frame and how it's wired. Brake lights and turn signals seems to be connected. I am not sure what my question is, I am just super confused about the whole setup and could use some advice. Hayne's wiring scheme didn't help me at all.

Attachments

• bild 1.jpg
    bild 1.jpg
    176.7 KB · Views: 301
  • bild 2.jpg
    bild 2.jpg
    204.5 KB · Views: 278
You need to be a little more clear on what you currently have and what you are trying to do. Once that is better understood I'm sure someone can help you

Hello!

I am no pro when it comes to electrical stuff, but in the picture 1 you see what I am trying to do. I have some tiny LED lamps with BA15s socket that I want to fit into the chopped frame. I am wondering if the wires are supposed to go inside the frame because in the end, there is a lot of white dry rubbery goo in there?
The 2nd picture is the frame and how it's wired. Brake lights and turn signals seems to be connected. I am not sure what my question is, I am just super confused about the whole setup and could use some advice. Hayne's wiring scheme didn't help me at all.