Hello people...

Swapmeet Louie

El' Macho Borracho
Reaction score
El' Pescado Loco w/ 21" drum out front

Hey there,
I was Google'ing some info on xs400's. And stumbled on this board. Snagged a couple wiring diagrams from a few of you, haha... Anyway, I've been been building a couple bikes a yr for quite some time now. I was a former mechanic for a local EasyRiders shop here in Boise, Id. Originally from H.B. Cal.. And figured I'd do a Quick into.
I'm 36 yrs Old. This is my 1st XS. I am how ever not brand partial. I dig all bikes. And have found that as long as it's air cooled, carb'd and chain driven, they all have potential with a little imagination.
I am fairly deep into the build and am pretty happy of the out come so far. I dont really like to get into branding my bikes as far as chop, bob, etc. It is what it is I suppose. If anything it would probably lean towards Brat I would guess.
I have modified the Back Bone, rebuilt and installed a set of Marzocchi rear shocks, made some bars, minor mods to exhaust and filters, Fitted an ol' Honda tank. Which I had to cut the bottom and tunnel out of due to rust. Will be brazing in a new tunnel here shortly. Switched up the rear hoop a little. Stole a pedal off my wifes 63' Western Flyer bicycle for my kicker (she never rides the thing, so it should be a good yr or two before I get caught, haha). Made a brat style seat. Fit a 63' Tirumph rear fender and rear wheel. The clutch lever and kill switch are also vintage triumph. Sparto tail light, an old Bates (I believe...?) head light, xs650 Alloy front wheel. And a few other things I'm sure I'm leaving out...?
Anyway, I'll let the picks do the rest of the explaining. Thanks for having me aboard. In the few minutes I looked around here I saw some neat stuff going on. If ya have any questions feel free to ask.

Oh, and there was some grease on my camera lens so there are some blurry spots in some off the pics, So I apologize for that.

IMG_20110110_142931.jpg